Penelope March Is Melting (Hardcover)

Penelope March Is Melting Cover Image
$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


"A marvelous and magical debut " --Pseudonymous Bosch, New York Times bestselling author of the Secret Series and the Bad Books

An icy-cold mystery adventure to warm your heart--perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library

Something sinister has come to Glacier Cove, an icy-cold town that sits on top of an iceberg . Nothing bad ever happens here. Until now. And it's up to Penelope March to stop it.

Mmm-hmm, that Penelope--the bookworm who lives in the ramshackle house with her brother, Miles. The girl with the mom who--poof --disappeared. The one everyone ignores . . . except strange Coral Wanamaker, a tiny thing with raven-black hair and a black coat.

When Penelope meets someone who seems to know secrets not only about Glacier Cove but about Penelope herself, she and Miles are pulled into an ancient mystery. Together, they'll face the coldest, cruelest enemy ever known. Looks like the girl who only reads about adventures is going to start living one.

Magic cookies Volcanoes Penguins Sea monsters And a girl hero with the strength and imagination to spring into action.

About the Author


Jeffrey Michael Ruby is the chief dining critic of Chicago magazine. He is the coauthor of Everybody Loves Pizza: The Deep Dish on America's Favorite Food, and has also played college basketball in Ireland, assisted in an autopsy, and sumo wrestled in front of 20,000 people in New Jersey. He lives in Chicago with his wife and three children. Penelope March Is Melting is his first novel. Visit Jeffrey at jeffrubymedia.com, @dropkickjeffy on Twitter, and instagram.com/dropkickjeffy.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781524718282
ISBN-10: 1524718289
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Publication Date: November 14th, 2017
Pages: 320
Language: English