Penelope March Is Melting (Kobo eBook)

Penelope March Is Melting Cover Image
$10.99
Available Now

Description


**“A marvelous and magical debut!” —Pseudonymous Bosch, New York Times bestselling author of the Secret Series and the Bad Books

An icy-cold mystery adventure to warm your heart—perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library!**

Something sinister has come to Glacier Cove, an icy-cold town that sits on top of an iceberg  . Nothing bad ever happens here. Until now. And it's up to Penelope March to stop it. 
 
Mmm-hmm, that Penelope—the bookworm who lives in the ramshackle house with her brother, Miles. The girl with the mom who—*poof!*—disappeared. The one everyone ignores . . . except strange Coral Wanamaker, a tiny thing with raven-black hair and a black coat.
 
When Penelope meets someone who seems to know secrets not only about Glacier Cove but about Penelope herself, she and Miles are pulled into an ancient mystery. Together, they’ll face the coldest, cruelest enemy ever known. Looks like the girl who only reads about adventures is going to start living one.

Magic cookies! Volcanoes! Penguins! Sea monsters! And a girl hero with the strength and imagination to spring into action.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781524718305
Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: November 13th, 2017
Language: