The Chaos of Stars (Paperback)

Before placing an order, please note:

  • You'll receive a confirmation email once your order is complete and ready for pickup. 
  • If you place a pre-order in the same order as currently available titles, an additional shipping fee will be added to your order. 
  • Women & Children First is not responsible for lost or stolen packages.
The Chaos of Stars Cover Image
$10.99
Unavailable

Description


A captivating novel of first love, Egyptian mythology, and family, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken

Isadora’s family is seriously screwed up—which comes with the territory when you’re the human daughter of the Egyptian gods Isis and Osiris.

Isadora is tired of her immortal relatives and their ancient mythological drama, so when she gets the chance to move to California with her brother, she jumps on it. But her new life comes with plenty of its own dramatic—and dangerous—complications . . .

Fans of Kiera Cass’s Selection series or Cynthia Hand’s Unearthly trilogy will fall in love with this enchanting, heartfelt YA romance.

 

About the Author


Kiersten White is the New York Times bestselling author of the Paranormalcy trilogy, The Chaos of Stars, and the psychological thrillers Mind Games and Perfect Lies. She has neither magic nor a pet bird, but wants both. Kiersten lives with her family in San Diego, California.

Praise For…


“White cleverly uses Egyptian mythology to depict teenage angst and generational conflict in a light, witty style.... Readers looking for a fresh take on paranormal stories will find a lot to love in this romance.” — School Library Journal

“Eloquent in its mixing of Egyptology with the experience of being a teenager, Isadora’s story adds something unique to recent literary trends that blend the ancient world with the modern, and the character development, action-packed climax, intriguing family dynamics, and heartfelt romance will draw in fans of this genre.” — Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062135872
ISBN-10: 0062135872
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: September 9th, 2014
Pages: 304
Language: English