This Night Is Ours (Paperback)

Before placing an order, please note:

  • You'll receive a confirmation email once your order is complete and ready for pickup. 
  • If you have a membership, please make a note of this in the order comments and we'll apply your discount.
  • Online orders are nonrefundable and cannot be exchanged.
  • If you place a pre-order to be shipped in the same order as currently available titles, an additional shipping fee will be added to your order.  
  • Women & Children First is not responsible for lost or stolen packages.
This Night Is Ours By Ronni Davis Cover Image
$11.99
On Our Shelves Recently
17 on hand, as of Jul 20 12:55am
(YOUNG ADULT FICTION)

Description


“Ronni Davis perfectly captures the terrifying joy of shaking off others’ expectations and coloring in your own future—a sensitive, stirring, deep breath of a book.” —Becky Albertalli, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

For one teen girl, the summer before college brings uncertainty about the future and a budding romance—perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon!

It’s the longest day of the year, and eighteen-year-old Brandy Bailey has just received the worst news of her life: She’s been accepted to a top nursing school, making her mother overwhelmingly proud.

The thing is, Brandy wants to be an artist. She knows all the risks of chasing her dream. She’s heard them from her mother time and time again.

Plus, Brandy’s annoying classmate from high school, the annoyingly handsome Ben Nolan, is catching his far-fetched dream of being an actor. Why does he get to be fearless while she has to be practical? Ben is the last thing Brandy wants on her mind, so of course today is the day he decides to glue himself to her hip. Now his perfect face is right there in the cacophony crashing through her head.

Swirling in too many directions, Brandy’s emotions clash with the flashing lights at the town’s summer carnival. Can she have one extraordinary night before everything changes?

Ronni Davis spins a whirlwind summer romance full of cotton candy, funnel cake, and the sweetness of first love. 

Don't miss:
When the Stars Lead to You

About the Author


Ronni Davis lives in Chicago, where she copyedits everything from TV commercials to billboards by day, and writes contemporary teen novels about brown girls falling in love by night. She is the author of This Night Is Ours and When the Stars Lead to You. You can visit her at ronnidavis.com, and follow her on Twitter and Instagram at @lilrongal.

Praise For…


“Ronni Davis perfectly captures the terrifying joy of shaking off others’ expectations and coloring in your own future—a sensitive, stirring, deep breath of a book.”

Becky Albertalli, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Imogen, Obviously

“Swoon. Sigh. Cheer. Cry. Laugh. Repeat. Brandy Bailey sparkles right off the page, a living, breathing person who yearns to make her dreams come true in spite of the obstacles. During a whirlwind twenty-four hours, Brandy embarks on a journey of self-discovery that made my heart soar. P.S. There’s also a pulse-racing romance. And it’s everything.”

Jennifer Niven, #1 New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places

“It’s official: Ronni Davis is a Drop Everything and Read author! This Night Is Ours is the ultimate pick-me-up that shows even when the future looks like a topsy-turvy carnival ride, you can’t go wrong following your dreams and trusting your instincts.”

Jason June, New York Times bestselling author of Out of the Blue

“Charmingly poignant and heart-swooningly funny, This Night Is Ours is a voicy, relatable story of expectation, fear, and love lost and gained. An instant winner!”

Julian Winters, award-winning author of Right Where I Left You

This Night Is Ours by Ronni Davis is an enchanting, dazzling YA romance that’s full of humor, swoons, and heart. Ben and Brandy will sweep readers into a whirlwind coming-of-age story that’s as much about teens finding themselves and following their passions as it is about epic first loves. These characters will immediately pull you into their orbit, making you fall head over heels in love and root for the pair to find their happily ever after.”

N. E. Davenport, author of the Blood Gift duology

"Davis successfully takes on the challenge of telling a story that unfolds over the course of a single day.... Quick pacing and clever writing make this an appealing coming-of-age story."
 
 —Kirkus Reviews

"Recommended for high school collections, this is sure to be a hit for fans of whirlwind romances such as those by Nicola Yoon and Rachel Lynn Solomon."—School Library Journal
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316373616
ISBN-10: 0316373613
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: May 14th, 2024
Pages: 336
Language: English