Animal: The Autobiography of a Female Body (Paperback)

PLEASE READ BEFORE PLACING AN ORDER:

  • Thank you for your overwhelming support! We are 48 hours behind processing online orders.
  • As COVID-19 cases surge across the country, we have decided to close our doors for in-store browsing. 
  • During this time, we will offer priority shipping to anywhere in the U.S. as well as curbside pickup in the parking lot behind our store from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. seven days a week.
  • Do NOT come to the store until you get a confirmation email that your order is complete and ready for pickup!
  • OUR ONLINE STORE WILL BE CLOSED ON DECEMBER 25 & 26 TO GIVE OUR STAFF A MUCH-DESERVED BREAK!
  • Women & Children First is not responsible for lost or stolen packages.
Animal: The Autobiography of a Female Body Cover Image
$14.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Sara is a comedian who has talked and joked about female sexuality, psychology, and the media's portrayal of women on stage and screen. While researching her most recent live show, Sara realized that she had a lot more to say.

In her first book Sara combines autobiography and evolutionary history to entertain and inform about the female body. Why we have boobs and how they have become so fetishised. How the kidnap of a 13-year old-chimney sweep's daughter created our present age of consent. The discovery and subsequent forgetting of the clitoris, the many eras of misunderstanding the female orgasm. Did you know that clitoridectomies were once performed on British and American women to cure masturbation and hysteria? And that we learned so much about female sexuality from the behavior of sperm?

Animal is a laugh-out-loud book, perfect for fans of Caitlin Moran, Lena Dunham, and Amy Schumer.

About the Author


Sara Pascoe is an English writer, stand-up comedian and actress. She is an advocate of veganism, and she lives in London.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780571325245
ISBN-10: 0571325246
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Publication Date: August 8th, 2017
Pages: 336
Language: English