Once Upon a Summer Lib/E (Seasons of the Heart (Janette Oke) #1) (Compact Disc)

Before placing an order, please note:

  • You'll receive a confirmation email once your order is complete and ready for pickup. 
  • If you have a membership, please make a note of this in the order comments and we'll apply your discount.
  • If you place a pre-order in the same order as currently available titles, an additional shipping fee will be added to your order. 
  • Women & Children First is not responsible for lost or stolen packages.
Once Upon a Summer Lib/E (Seasons of the Heart (Janette Oke) #1) By Janette Oke, Marguerite Gavin (Read by) Cover Image


Sure, his family isn't typical-Josh knows that. He's a twelve-year-old orphan being raised by his eighteen-year-old aunt. When Grandpa and Uncle Charlie start making plans to find Auntie Lou a husband-and take away the only mother Josh has ever known-he knows something has to be done. His family has shaped the young man he has become. Now, as he grows into manhood, he begins to face important questions about life, love, and faith. How can he find his way when his whole world threatens to come apart?

Trying desperately to cling to the life he's always had, Josh does what he can to keep his aunt single. But when a preacher comes along, Josh sees that things are going to get complicated.

This heartwarming story is full of love, humor, and inspiring faith.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780786198818
ISBN-10: 0786198818
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Publication Date: May 1st, 2000
Language: English
Series: Seasons of the Heart (Janette Oke)