Survival Scout: Tsunami (Paperback)

Before placing an order, please note:

  • You'll receive a confirmation email once your order is complete and ready for pickup. 
  • If you have a membership, please make a note of this in the order comments and we'll apply your discount.
  • Online orders are nonrefundable and cannot be exchanged.
  • If you place a pre-order to be shipped in the same order as currently available titles, an additional shipping fee will be added to your order.  
  • Women & Children First is not responsible for lost or stolen packages.
Survival Scout: Tsunami By Maxwell Eaton, III, Maxwell Eaton, III (Illustrator) Cover Image
$12.99
We can order this for you!

Description


Return to Scout's world of natural-disaster mishaps in the second installment of the Survival Scout graphic novel series - this time to learn about tsunamis. Perfect for fans of Scholastic's I SURVIVED series!

Learn the skills you need to survive a TSUNAMI.

1) Learn the causes: Did you know that a big earthquake can be a sign that a tsunami might hit?

2) Recognize the signs: If it looks like the ocean is pulling away from the shore, RUN! This means a tsunami could be on the way!

3) Evacuate: Always have a bag of essential items packed and an evacuation route planned. You never know when it could SAVE YOUR LIFE!

Remember, if you live near a coast and see the warning signs, DON'T WAIT - get to higher ground. And stay safe out there!

Join Scout and her talking skunk companion in this witty, useful, and funny graphic novel about how to survive a tsunami.

About the Author


Maxwell Eaton III is a highly tolerated author and illustrator of numerous books for children, including his The Truth About Your Favorite Animals series, which includes entries on dolphins, elephants, crocodiles, and more. When he isn't drawing talking animals, Eaton can be found in a canoe with his wife and daughter in the Adirondack Mountains of New York State.

Maxwell Eaton III is a highly tolerated author and illustrator of numerous books for children, including his The Truth About Your Favorite Animals series, which includes entries on dolphins, elephants, crocodiles, and more. When he isn't drawing talking animals, Eaton can be found in a canoe with his wife and daughter in the Adirondack Mountains of New York State.

Praise For…


"Informative and suspenseful...with useful and enlightening details such as the recommended contents of a go-bag." -- Kirkus Reviews

"A very thorough look at the types, history, causes, and effects of tsunamis." -- School Library Journal

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250790453
ISBN-10: 125079045X
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication Date: March 19th, 2024
Pages: 160
Language: English
Series: Survival Scout