Family Gatherings at Promise Lodge (Mass Market)

Before placing an order, please note:

  • You'll receive a confirmation email once your order is complete and ready for pickup. 
  • If you have a membership, please make a note of this in the order comments and we'll apply your discount.
  • Online orders are nonrefundable and cannot be exchanged.
  • If you place a pre-order to be shipped in the same order as currently available titles, an additional shipping fee will be added to your order.  
  • Women & Children First is not responsible for lost or stolen packages.
Family Gatherings at Promise Lodge By Charlotte Hubbard Cover Image
$8.99
Unavailable

Description


Returning to the fan-favorite world of Promise Lodge, the small-town Missouri setting for her beloved Amish inspirational romance novels, Charlotte Hubbard charms readers with this uplifting tale of a lonely widower and the new arrival who unexpectedly wins his heart. For fans of Shelley Shepard Gray and Beth Wiseman.

With two spring weddings to celebrate, friends and family are reunited at the Amish community of Promise Lodge, where nothing—and no one—can derail an unexpected new love when it’s part of a glorious plan . . .

In the year since he lost his wife in a tragic accident, Lester Lehman has found healing and purpose—helping construct Dale Kraybill’s new bulk store, enjoying the Kuhn sisters’ hearty meals, and settling into a tiny, built-for-one lakeside house. Falling in love again is surely not on Lester’s mind. Yet despite his firm “no,” two available ladies have set their kapps on the handsome widower—in a boisterous rivalry that weaves mayhem among the wedding festivities . . .

A welcome escape comes from a fresh-faced newcomer. Marlene Fisher disarms Lester with her witty quips on his romantic predicament, while her sparkling eyes inspire surprising thoughts of a shared future. But the heartbreak that brought Marlene to Promise Lodge runs deep, and the pretty maidel believes she’s not meant to marry. In a season of vows to love and honor, scripture holds the key to building their happiness together: love is kind, and above all . . . patient.

About the Author


Charlotte Hubbard is the highly acclaimed author of Amish romances celebrating simpler times and a faith-based lifestyle. A longtime Missourian, she draws upon her experiences in Jamesport, the largest Old Order Amish community west of the  Mississippi, to create strong, inspiring characters and uplifting stories. Faith and family, farming and food preservation are hallmarks of her lifestyle, and the foundation of all her Amish romance series. She’s a deacon, a dedicated church musician and choir member, and when she’s not writing, she loves to try new recipes, crochet, and sew. Charlotte now lives in Nebraska with her husband and their border collie. You can learn more about Charlotte and her novels at CharlotteHubbard.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781420154399
ISBN-10: 1420154397
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: February 21st, 2023
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Promise Lodge