Speed Force: Conductor Score (Sound Innovations for String Orchestra) (Paperback)

Before placing an order, please note:

  • You'll receive a confirmation email once your order is complete and ready for pickup. 
  • If you place a pre-order in the same order as currently available titles, an additional shipping fee will be added to your order. 
  • Women & Children First is not responsible for lost or stolen packages.
Speed Force: Conductor Score (Sound Innovations for String Orchestra) By Bob Phillips (Composer) Cover Image
By Bob Phillips (Composer)


Feel the momentum and excitement in this very easy piece that will come together nicely All sections get a chance at the quarter-note melody and the repeated eighth-note pattern that drives the work. Speed Force, an original by Bob Phillips, will become a standard for your orchestras at the end of their first year of instruction or early in the second year. Spark a challenge to see if the orchestra can play faster than the director can conduct Correlated to Sound Innovations for String Orchestra, Book 1, Level 4. (1:55)
Product Details
ISBN: 9781470657871
ISBN-10: 1470657872
Publisher: Alfred Music
Publication Date: January 1st, 2023
Pages: 999
Language: English
Series: Sound Innovations for String Orchestra