Sad Cypress (Hercule Poirot Radio Dramas #1940) (Compact Disc)

Coronavirus Alert

*** If you're ordering a book that has not yet released, please create a separate order for just that preorder. If we receive orders that contain both not-yet-published books and currently available books, your order will be delayed and $2 shipping will be automatically added. We apologize for the inconvenience. Please be kind and patient during this challenging time.***

Sad Cypress (Hercule Poirot Radio Dramas #1940) Cover Image
Special Order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1940 in the Hercule Poirot Radio Dramas series.


A BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatization starring John Moffatt as the great Belgian detective

Elinor Carlisle and Roddy Welman are the model English couple, perfect companions set for a life of ease when they inherit Aunt Laura's considerable fortune. But a poison-pen letter begins a chain of events that is to end in tragedy.

Convinced that Mary Gerrard, a childhood playmate of Elinor's, is attempting to ingratiate herself with her aunt for financial gain, the pair travel to the family home to investigate. They find no evidence, but Roddy falls desperately in love with the beautiful Mary, little realizing that beneath Elinor's restrained and unemotional exterior lies an almost obsessive passion for him.

Elinor obeys her aunt's deathbed wish despite her heartbreak and gives Mary a large bequest from the estate. But when Mary is found poisoned, the evidence against Elinor is damning. It's up to Hercule Poirot to find out if the case is as simple as it seems.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781483036991
ISBN-10: 1483036995
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Publication Date: May 1st, 2014
Language: English
Series: Hercule Poirot Radio Dramas