Fantasia on Christmas Carols: Study score (Paperback)

Before placing an order, please note:

  • You'll receive a confirmation email once your order is complete and ready for pickup. 
  • If you have a membership, please make a note of this in the order comments and we'll apply your discount.
  • Online orders are nonrefundable and cannot be exchanged.
  • If you place a pre-order to be shipped in the same order as currently available titles, an additional shipping fee will be added to your order.  
  • Women & Children First is not responsible for lost or stolen packages.
Fantasia on Christmas Carols: Study score By Ralph Vaughan Williams, Jr. Sargeant, Richard W. (Editor) Cover Image


Vaughan Williams' setting of three traditional English carols, The Truth sent from Above, Come All You Worthy Gentlemen, and On Christmas Night all Christians Sing was composed in 1912. The premiere was given under the composer's direction on September 12 of that year at the Three Choirs Festival in Hereford Cathedral. This newly engraved edition of by Richard W. Sargeant, Jr. features vastly improved layout and legibility over the 1912 publication. A most welcome addition for conductors and all those who love Vaughn Williams' beloved christmas classic.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781608742417
ISBN-10: 1608742415
Publisher: Serenissima Music
Publication Date: September 17th, 2018
Pages: 44
Language: English