The Choreography of Antony Tudor: Focus on Four Ballets (Hardcover)

Before placing an order, please note:

  • You'll receive a confirmation email once your order is complete and ready for pickup. 
  • If you place a pre-order in the same order as currently available titles, an additional shipping fee will be added to your order. 
  • Women & Children First is not responsible for lost or stolen packages.
The Choreography of Antony Tudor: Focus on Four Ballets By Rachel S. Chamberlain Duerden Cover Image


This work presents an analytical overview of the ballets created for the stage by Antony Tudor and in-depth critical analysis of four key works: Jardin aux Lilas (1936), Dark Elegies (1937), Pillar of Fire (1942), and The Leaves are Fading (1975). The central focus throughout is the investigation of Tudor's choreographic style, with reference especially to his exceptional musicality and his keen sense of psychological subtlety.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781611472387
ISBN-10: 1611472385
Publisher: Fairleigh Dickinson University Press
Publication Date: January 1st, 2004
Pages: 329
Language: English