Telegraph: For Oboe, Clarinet, and Bassoon, Conductor Score & Parts (Paperback)

Before placing an order, please note:

  • You'll receive a confirmation email once your order is complete and ready for pickup. 
  • If you have a membership, please make a note of this in the order comments and we'll apply your discount.
  • Online orders are nonrefundable and cannot be exchanged.
  • If you place a pre-order to be shipped in the same order as currently available titles, an additional shipping fee will be added to your order.  
  • Women & Children First is not responsible for lost or stolen packages.
Telegraph: For Oboe, Clarinet, and Bassoon, Conductor Score & Parts By Marc Hoffman (Composer) Cover Image
By Marc Hoffman (Composer)


Telegraph by Marc Hoffman is an energetic, single movement piece inspired by the language of coded signals used with the electric telegraph. For more than one hundred years, the telegraph was the principle means of transmitting printed information. Using Morse code, a language of dots and dashes, the 26 Latin letters (A through Z) could be transmitted via the Morse key over long distances. The work uses the letters a, t, a (encoded as .-..-) because of the inherent syncopation. The composition was written for Phoenix Down Trio and was premiered at the Charlotte (NC) New Music Festival in July, 2021.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781638873341
ISBN-10: 1638873348
Publisher: Alfred Music
Publication Date: September 1st, 2022
Pages: 999
Language: English