Humoresque No. 3: Conductor Score (Paperback)

Before placing an order, please note:

  • You'll receive a confirmation email once your order is complete and ready for pickup. 
  • If you place a pre-order in the same order as currently available titles, an additional shipping fee will be added to your order. 
  • Women & Children First is not responsible for lost or stolen packages.
Humoresque No. 3: Conductor Score By Jean Sibelius (Composer), Julia A. Burt (Composer) Cover Image
By Jean Sibelius (Composer), Julia A. Burt (Composer)


Jean Sibelius (1865-1957) clearly enjoyed writing the six humoresques for violin and orchestra in 1916-1917. They were not performed until 24th November 1919 together with the first performance of the final version of the fifth symphony. The soloist for the humoresques was Paul Cherkassky. According to the critics, he came close to being drowned out by the orchestra. This publication is the first quality reprint edition of the Humoresque No. 3 in G minor. Vn Solo: Str( in set).
Product Details
ISBN: 9781638874706
ISBN-10: 1638874700
Publisher: Alfred Music
Publication Date: November 7th, 2022
Pages: 999
Language: English