The Love Curse of Melody McIntyre (Compact Disc)

Before placing an order, please note:

  • You'll receive a confirmation email once your order is complete and ready for pickup. 
  • If you have a membership, please make a note of this in the order comments and we'll apply your discount.
  • Online orders are nonrefundable and cannot be exchanged.
  • If you place a pre-order to be shipped in the same order as currently available titles, an additional shipping fee will be added to your order.  
  • Women & Children First is not responsible for lost or stolen packages.
The Love Curse of Melody McIntyre By Robin Talley, Jennifer Jill Araya (Read by) Cover Image
$39.99
Unavailable

Winter 2020 Kids Indie Next List


“Any theater nerd, especially those who enjoyed the epic highs and lows of high school theater, will gobble up this book and enjoy every second. Everything rang so true and felt incredibly real! I adored every character — and found myself listening to the Les Mis soundtrack while reading!”
— Abby Bennsky, Old Town Books, Alexandria, VA

Description


Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Nina LaCour, this #ownvoices romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Robin Talley has something for everyone: backstage rendezvous, deadly props, and a seemingly insurmountable obstacle to True Love.

Melody McIntyre, stage manager extraordinaire, has a plan for everything.

What she doesn't have? Success with love. Every time she falls for someone during a school performance, both the romance and the show end in catastrophe. So, Mel swears off any entanglements until their upcoming production of Les Mis is over.

Of course, Mel didn't count on Odile Rose, rising star in the acting world, auditioning for the spring performance. And she definitely didn't expect Odile to be sweet and funny, and care as much about the play's success as Mel.

Which means that Melody McIntyre's only plan now is trying desperately not to fall in love.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781799945963
ISBN-10: 1799945960
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: December 1st, 2020
Language: English