Earthquake Suprise: A Bailey Fish Adventure (Bailey Fish Adventures #9) (Paperback)

Before placing an order, please note:

  • You'll receive a confirmation email once your order is complete and ready for pickup. 
  • If you have a membership, please make a note of this in the order comments and we'll apply your discount.
  • Online orders are nonrefundable and cannot be exchanged.
  • If you place a pre-order to be shipped in the same order as currently available titles, an additional shipping fee will be added to your order.  
  • Women & Children First is not responsible for lost or stolen packages.
Earthquake Suprise: A Bailey Fish Adventure (Bailey Fish Adventures #9) By Carol Torrnatore (Illustrator), Linda G. Salisbury Cover Image

Other Books in Series

This is book number 9 in the Bailey Fish Adventures series.


On August 23, 2011, the East Coast of the United States trembles and shakes from a 5.8 magnitude earthquake. The earthquake's epicenter is near Mineral, Virginia, not far from where Bailey Fish and her friends live. Bailey's middle school is quickly evacuated, and when she reaches home at Lake Anna, she's surprised by what she finds. The earthquake's damage uncivers hidden treasures from the Civil War era, and a book about Henry Box Brown, a slave born in 1815 near the earthquake's epicenter. Henry Brown's story of shipping himself to freedom in a wooden crate captivates Bailey and her neighborhood friends who attend "Earthquake School" until the public schools reopen. The treasures are not the only surprises for Bailey. An early-morning knock on her grandmother's door announces unexpected visitors.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781881539650
ISBN-10: 1881539652
Publisher: Tabby House
Publication Date: May 26th, 2020
Pages: 194
Language: English
Series: Bailey Fish Adventures