The Prisoner of Paradise: A Dual-Timeline Thriller Set in Venice (Paperback)

Before placing an order, please note:

  • You'll receive a confirmation email once your order is complete and ready for pickup. 
  • If you have a membership, please make a note of this in the order comments and we'll apply your discount.
  • Online orders are nonrefundable and cannot be exchanged.
  • If you place a pre-order to be shipped in the same order as currently available titles, an additional shipping fee will be added to your order.  
  • Women & Children First is not responsible for lost or stolen packages.
The Prisoner of Paradise: A Dual-Timeline Thriller Set in Venice By Rob Samborn Cover Image
$16.99
Unavailable

Description


A trip of a lifetime.

A 433-year-old murder.

An ancient order that will kill to silence the truth.


FINALIST - AMERICAN WRITING AWARDS

HONORABLE MENTION - HOLLYWOOD BOOK FESTIVAL

BRONZE MEDAL - READERS' FAVORITE


Nick and Julia O'Connor's dream trip to Venice collapses when a haunting voice reaches out to Nick from Tintoretto's Paradise, the world's largest oil painting.


Though Julia worries her husband suffers from a delusion, Nick is adamant the voice belongs to a woman from the 16th century-his soul mate from a previous life. He discovers a religious order that has developed a method of extracting people's souls, which they imprison in Paradise. Over the centuries, they've judged thousands of souls and sentenced them to eternal purgatory.


As infatuation with the past clouds his commitment to his present-day wife, Nick must right an age-old wrong-destroy the painting and liberate his soul mate. But freeing her would allow all the souls to be reborn.


The order will never let that happen.


A riveting thriller ignites with a time-spanning love story. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Diana Gabaldon, Daniel Silva, or James Rollins.


"Vivid narrative, world-building and edgy suspense."

- Jayne Ann Krentz, New York Times best-selling author


"Gripping and transportive."

- EJ Mellow, bestselling author of Song of the Forever Rains and Dance of a Burning Sea


"A spectacular thriller."

- Avanti Centrae, international bestselling author of the VanOps series

Product Details
ISBN: 9781959194149
ISBN-10: 1959194143
Publisher: Lost Meridian Press
Publication Date: May 20th, 2023
Pages: 346
Language: English