Covid Info

- Masks are required on high traffic days: Friday-Sunday. 
- Masks are strongly encouraged Monday-Thursday. 
- Read more about our Covid Policy.
- Interested in a private shopping appointment? Find out more HERE. 

Author Reading

In-person Book Launch: FIELDWORK: A FORAGER'S MEMOIR by Iliana Regan

Event date: 
Thursday, February 16, 2023 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Event address: 
Swedish American Museum
5211 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60640

In-Person Event: BIG SWISS by Jen Beagin

Event date: 
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Event address: 
5233 N Clark St
Chicago, IL 60640

Virtual Event: Wanting: Women Writing About Desire

Event date: 
Monday, February 13, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Event address: 
Virtual

In-Person Event: Feelin by Bettina Judd

Event date: 
Thursday, February 2, 2023 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Event address: 
5233 N Clark St
Chicago, IL 60640

In-person Book Launch: WHEN YOU WISH UPON A LANTERN by Gloria Chao

Event date: 
Sunday, February 12, 2023 - 4:00pm
Event address: 
Women & Children First, 5233 N. Clark St.
5233 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60640

In-Person Event: THE DREAM BUILDERS by Oindrila Mukherjee

Event date: 
Thursday, January 12, 2023 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Event address: 
5233 N Clark St
Chicago, IL 60640

In-person Book Launch: EXTENDED STAY by Juan Martinez

Event date: 
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Women & Children First
5233 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60640

In-person Event: Hanukkah Storytime!

Event date: 
Friday, December 16, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Event address: 
5233 N Clark St
Chicago, IL 60640

In-Person Bilingual Storytime with Jessica Sanchez-Gonzalez

Event date: 
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Event address: 
5233 N Clark St
Chicago, IL 60640

In-person Event: I HAD TO THINK UP A WAY TO SURVIVE by Lynn Melnick

Event date: 
Thursday, November 10, 2022 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Women & Children First, 5233 N. Clark St.
5233 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60640

In-person Event: MISTAKES WERE MADE by Meryl Wilsner

Event date: 
Monday, October 17, 2022 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Women & Children First
5233 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60640

Virtual Event: Hayley Campbell & Riva Lehrer

Event date: 
Monday, October 3, 2022 - 3:00pm
Event address: 
Virtual via Crowdcast

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Author Reading