Covid Info

- Masks are required on high traffic days: Friday-Sunday. 
- Masks are strongly encouraged Monday-Thursday. 
- Read more about our Covid Policy.
- Interested in a private shopping appointment? Find out more HERE. 

Author Signing

Signing only

Author Reading: Elizabeth Crane with Megan Stielstra, THE HISTORY OF GREAT THINGS

The History of Great Things tells the entwined stories of Lois, an ambitious opera singer, and her daughter, Eli

Event date: 
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 - 7:30pm
Event address: 

Author Event: Felicia Day in conversation with Nerdette!

Don't miss your chance to meet Felicia Day on Sunday, April 24 at 4 p.m. 

Event date: 
Sunday, April 24, 2016 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Event address: 
Ebenezer Lutheran Church
1650 West Foster Avenue
Chicago, IL 60640

Author Reading: Elizabeth Crane, THE HISTORY OF GREAT THINGS

Come discover Elizabeth Crane's witty and irresistible story of a mother and daughter regarding each other through the looking glass of time, grief, and forgiveness.

Event date: 
Monday, February 22, 2016 - 8:30pm
Event address: 

Book Launch Party: Kim Brooks, THE HOUSEGUEST

Come celebrate the launch of local author Kim Brooks' debut novel, The Houseguest.

Event date: 
Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 7:30pm
Event address: 

Author Reading: Domnica Radulescu, COUNTRY OF RED AZALEAS

A riveting novel about two women-one Serbian, one Bosnian-whose deep friendship spans decades and continents, war and peace, love and estrangement, in the vein of Elena Ferrante and Julia Alvarez.

Event date: 
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 - 7:30pm
Event address: 

Book Launch Party: Toni Nealie, THE MILES BETWEEN ME

In her debut essay collection, New Zealand native Toni Nealie examines journeys, homelands, family, and motherhood.

Event date: 
Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 7:30pm
Event address: 

Author Reading: Peggy Orenstein, GIRLS AND SEX: Navigating the Complicated New Landscape

Don't miss our free reading and signing with Peggy Orenstein on Monday, April 4 at 7 p.m.* *Please Note: this FREE event will be held at

Event date: 
Monday, April 4, 2016 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
5211 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60640

Author Reading: Katherine Don, REAL COURAGE: The Story of Harper Lee

Please join us for a reading and Q&A with Katherine Don, author of Real Courage: The Story of Harper Lee

Event date: 
Thursday, March 31, 2016 - 7:30pm
Event address: 

Author Reading: Catherine Wallace, Confronting Religious Denial of Gay Marriage: Christian Humanism and the Moral Imagination

Examining the deeper cultural backstory to fundamentalist attacks on same-sex marriage, Confronting Religious Denial of

Event date: 
Friday, March 25, 2016 - 7:30pm
Event address: 

Author Reading: Shifts: An Anthology of Women's Growth Through Change

Join co-editors Michelle Duster and Trina Sotira along with several contributors for a reading of Shifts:  An Anthology of Women's Growth Through Change.

Event date: 
Sunday, March 20, 2016 - 4:00pm
Event address: 

Author Conversation: Rob Roberge & Suzanne Scanlon

Join us for a conversation between Rob Roberge and Suzanne Scanlon about Roberge's intense new memoir about mental illnes

Event date: 
Friday, March 18, 2016 - 7:30pm
Event address: 

Panel Discussion: The Legacy of Lois Lane - Women in a World of Superheroes, 1938-Present, with Lauren Burke, Tim Hanley, Anne Elizabeth Moore, Caitlin Rosberg, and Katie Schenkel

Lois Lane has been a constant presence in the world of superheroes for more than 75 years, a fearless reporter whose adventures are perpetually overshadowed by her co-star, Superman. 

Event date: 
Wednesday, March 16, 2016 - 7:30pm
Event address: 

Writing, Reading, and Publishing in Chicago with Megan Stielstra & Samantha Irby

This event will feature superstar local authors Samantha Irby and Megan Stielstra.

Event date: 
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 - 7:00pm
Event address: 

Paperback Release Party: Death Stalks Door County by Patricia Skalka

We're delighted to celebrate the paperback release of Death Stalks Door County by one of our favorite local authors, Patricia Skalka!

Event date: 
Friday, March 11, 2016 - 7:30pm
Event address: 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Author Signing