The End We Start From (Kobo eBook)

The End We Start From Cover Image
$21.99
Available Now

Description


Preempted by Grove on the eve of the 2016 London Book Fair, this book went on to sell in four other countries during the fair. It will be published by leading literary publishers Picador (UK), Gallimard (France), Beck (Germany) and Hollands Diep (Holland)

High praise already in from Emily St. John Mandel, Jim Crace, Tracy Chevalier, Rowan Hisayo Buchanan, and Evie Wyld, with more promised from Hannah Kent and Lisa Owens among others

A look at new motherhood in the midst of an environmental crisis, the short novel will appeal to readers of Eula Biss’s On Immunity, Maggie Nelson’s The Argonauts, and Elisa Albert’s After Birth

Will also appeal to fans of dystopic/ speculative literary fiction such as Cormac McCarthy’s The Road, Margaret Atwood’s The Year of the Flood, and Emily St. John Mandel’s Station Eleven

Akin in style to Jenny Offil’s Dept. of Speculation, this is a powerful gut punch of a slim novel with a surprisingly broad reach

Megan's poetry has been shortlisted for the Bridport Prize and she was a finalist for the Aesthetica Creative Writing Award with her short story “Selfing”

Like Helen Macdonald, Megan is a little known Cambridge academic poet who burst on the scene with a remarkable debut. She is a young and fiercely intelligent new mother with many books ahead of her