Covid Info

- Masks are required on high traffic days: Fridays, Saturdays & Sundays. 
- Masks are strongly encouraged on Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Thursdays. Read more about our Covid Policy.  
- We are closed on Mondays, but offer curbside pickup on Mondays from 11 am to 5 pm. 
- Interested in a private shopping appointment? Find out more HERE. 

Never After: The Stolen Slippers (Kobo eBook)

Never After: The Stolen Slippers By Melissa de la Cruz Cover Image
$9.99
Available Now

Description


Real life and fairy tales collide in Never After: The Stolen Slippers, book two of the funny and thrilling middle grade saga perfect for fans of The Land of Stories series from the #1 New York Times bestselling creator of the Descendants, Melissa de la Cruz.

Tossed back into the not-so-familiar fairy-tale world of Never After, Filomena Jefferson-Cho and her friends set off on another adventure . . . this time in search of Cinderella’s glass slipper. Or rather, glass slippers.

It turns out the classic story of Cinderella is full of lies—starting with how Cinderella herself is far from the innocent heroine everyone thinks she is. She is manipulative and cunning—willing to do anything to be the princess of Eastphalia. The real heroines of her story are her “wicked” stepsisters, Hortense and Beatrice, who aren’t actually wicked at all!

With the help of the dashing Jack Stalker, adorable Alastair, and glamorous Gretel, Filomena must track down the slippers, which may be the key to a certain mysterious prophecy . . . And when Filomena and Beatrice get tossed into the Beast’s dungeon, all hope seems to be lost. Will the conniving Cinderella shatter everyone’s hopes for a true un-twisted ending? Or will Filomena and her friends secure the happily ever after Cinderella’s stepsisters deserve?

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781250311245
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication Date: January 31st, 2022
Language: