Covid Info

- Masks are required on high traffic days: Fridays, Saturdays & Sundays. 
- Masks are strongly encouraged on Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Thursdays. Read more about our Covid Policy.  
- We are closed on Mondays, but offer curbside pickup on Mondays from 11 am to 5 pm. 
- Interested in a private shopping appointment? Find out more HERE. 

Sarah Pennypacker

Summer of the Gypsy Moths

Harper Collins

We are delighted to be hosting acclaimed children’s author Sara Pennypacker.

The first stand-alone novel from Pennypacker since the blockbuster Clementine series,

Summer of the Gypsy Moths is a poignant middle-grade novel about two foster children

who, after a tragedy, must find a way to work together in order to survive. The New York

Times Book Review compares Pennypacker to Beverly Cleary, and we are confident her

new novel will appeal to fans of Sharon Creech, Katherine Paterson, and Kate DiCamillo

and to any middle-school fans of heartfelt and funny stories of smart and resilient girls.

Event date: 
Sunday, October 21, 2012 - 4:30pm
Event address: 
5233 N. Clark St.
60640-2122 Chicago
us
Summer of the Gypsy Moths By Sara Pennypacker Cover Image
$15.99
Unavailable
ISBN: 9780061964206
Published: Balzer + Bray - April 24th, 2012

Events Terms: