Graphic Novels for Young Readers

Allergic: A Graphic Novel Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338568905
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: Graphix - March 2nd, 2021

Aster and the Mixed-Up Magic: (A Graphic Novel) Cover Image
By Thom Pico, Karensac (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780593118870
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Random House Graphic - March 2nd, 2021

Beetle & the Hollowbones Cover Image
By Aliza Layne, Aliza Layne (Illustrator), Kristen Acampora (Colorist), Natalie Riess (Colorist)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781534441545
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - August 4th, 2020

The Breakaways Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781626723573
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: First Second - March 5th, 2019

Bug Boys: Outside and Beyond: (A Graphic Novel) Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781984896780
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Random House Graphic - February 9th, 2021

Join two bug friends as they learn about the science of the world around them and the meaning of friendship in this early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly!


The Cardboard Kingdom #2: Roar of the Beast Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780593125557
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - June 1st, 2021

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Awkward, and All's Faire in Middle School, this graphic novel follows a neighborhood of kids who transform ordinary cardboard into fantastical homemade costumes as they explore conflicts with friends, family, and their own identity. 


CatStronauts: Mission Moon Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780316307451
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 18th, 2017

It's Me. (Catwad #1) Cover Image
By Jim Benton, Jim Benton (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9781338326024
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Graphix - March 26th, 2019

Chunky Cover Image
By Yehudi Mercado, Yehudi Mercado (Illustrator)
$21.99
ISBN: 9780062972798
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - June 22nd, 2021

Clash (A Click Graphic Novel) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780358242192
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Etch/Clarion Books - July 20th, 2021

Complete the Quest: The Poisonous Library Cover Image
$12.99
Unavailable
ISBN: 9781250268303
Published: Imprint - June 8th, 2021

Dancing at the Pity Party Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525553021
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Dial Books - April 14th, 2020

Part poignant cancer memoir and part humorous reflection on a motherless life, this debut graphic novel is extraordinarily comforting and engaging.


Delicates (Sheets #2) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781620107881
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: Oni Press - March 23rd, 2021

Donut the Destroyer Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781338541922
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: Graphix - June 2nd, 2020

Dragon Hoops Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781626720794
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: First Second - March 17th, 2020

In his latest graphic novel, Dragon HoopsNew York Times bestselling author Gene Luen Yang turns the spotlight on his life, his family, and the high school where he teaches.


El Deafo Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781419712173
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Harry N. Abrams - September 2nd, 2014

Fitz and Cleo (A Fitz and Cleo Book #1) Cover Image
By Jonathan Stutzman, Heather Fox (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781250239440
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - May 25th, 2021

The Girl from the Sea Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781338540574
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Graphix - June 1st, 2021

Guts Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780545852500
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Graphix - September 17th, 2019

A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of SmileSistersDrama, and Ghosts! Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. 


Hilda and the Troll: Hilda Book 1 (Hildafolk #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781912497546
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: Flying Eye Books - December 1st, 2015

Hilda can never sit still for long without setting off on another adventure. She can't resist exploring her enchanting world--a place where trolls walk, crows speak, and mountains move.


Hilo Book 1: The Boy Who Crashed to Earth Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780385386173
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 2015

Take off on an action packed adventure with HILO Book 1! Dog Man meets Big Nate in this hilarious New York Times bestselling graphic novel series. 


Hippopotamister Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250801920
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: First Second - May 11th, 2021

InvestiGators Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250219954
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: First Second - February 25th, 2020

John Patrick Green's goofy graphic novel series follows the super spy alligator duo the InvestiGators as they travel through the sewers and fight the forces of evil.


Jukebox Cover Image
By Nidhi Chanani, Nidhi Chanani (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781250156372
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: First Second - June 22nd, 2021

Katie the Catsitter Cover Image
By Colleen AF Venable, Stephanie Yue (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781984895639
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - January 5th, 2021

The Legend of Auntie Po Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780525554899
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Kokila - June 15th, 2021

Lumberjanes Vol. 1: Beware The Kitten Holy Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781608866878
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: BOOM! Box - April 7th, 2015

Five best friends spending the summer at Lumberjane scout camp defeating yetis, three-eyed wolves, and giant falcons: what's not to love?


The Magic Fish: (A Graphic Novel) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781984851598
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Random House Graphic - October 13th, 2020

Mr. Wolf's Class (Mr. Wolf's Class #1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781338047684
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Graphix - June 26th, 2018

From Eisner Award-winning creator Aron Nels Steinke, a vibrant, funny new series that charmingly captures the everyday antics of a fourth-grade classroom!


Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea (A Narwhal and Jelly Book #1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781101918715
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: Tundra Books - October 4th, 2016

A happy-go-lucky, waffle-loving narwhal and a cynical, no-nonsense jellyfish forge an unlikely friendship and share adventures while exploring the ocean together.


New Kid Cover Image
By Jerry Craft, Jerry Craft (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062691194
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Quill Tree Books - February 5th, 2019

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft.


Nimona Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062278227
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Quill Tree Books - May 12th, 2015

Nemeses! Dragons! Science! Symbolism! All these and more await in this brilliantly subversive, sharply irreverent epic from Noelle Stevenson.


No One Returns From the Enchanted Forest Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781250211538
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: First Second - May 25th, 2021

Pawcasso Cover Image
By Remy Lai, Remy Lai (Illustrator)
$14.99
Unavailable
ISBN: 9781250774491
Published: Henry Holt and Co. BYR Paperbacks - May 25th, 2021

Princess Princess Ever After Cover Image
By K. O'Neill, K. O'Neill (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781620107140
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: Oni Press - March 3rd, 2020

Available for the first time in paperback, Princess Princess Ever After is the award-winning, queer graphic novel from Katie O'Neill, the author of The Tea Dragon Society.


Roller Girl Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780803740167
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Dial Books - March 10th, 2015

The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming graphic novel about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby. 


Séance Tea Party: (A Graphic Novel) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781984894151
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Random House Graphic - September 15th, 2020

Snapdragon Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781250171115
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: First Second - February 4th, 2020

Kat Leyh's Snapdragon is a magical realist graphic novel about a young girl who befriends her town’s witch and discovers the strange magic within herself.


Stargazing Cover Image
By Jen Wang, Jen Wang (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781250183880
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: First Second - September 10th, 2019

Stargazing is a heartwarming middle-grade graphic novel in the spirit of Real Friends and El Deafo, from New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Jen Wang.


The Tea Dragon Society Cover Image
By K. O'Neill, K. O'Neill (Illustrator)
$9.99
Unavailable
ISBN: 9781620107379
Published: Oni Press - June 16th, 2020

Twins: A Graphic Novel Cover Image
By Varian Johnson, Shannon Wright (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338236132
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Graphix - October 6th, 2020

When Stars Are Scattered Cover Image
By Victoria Jamieson, Omar Mohamed, Victoria Jamieson (Illustrator), Iman Geddy (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780525553908
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Dial Books - April 14th, 2020

Heartbreak and hope exist together in this remarkable graphic novel about growing up in a refugee camp, as told by a Somali refugee to the Newbery Honor-winning creator of Roller Girl.


The Witch Boy Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338089516
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: Graphix - October 31st, 2017

In thirteen-year-old Aster's family, all the girls are raised to be witches, while boys grow up to be shapeshifters. Anyone who dares cross those lines is exiled. Unfortunately for Aster, he still hasn't shifted . . . and he's still fascinated by witchery, no matter how forbidden it might be.


Zita the Spacegirl Cover Image
By Ben Hatke, Ben Hatke (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781596434462
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: First Second - February 1st, 2011