Graphic Novels for Young Readers

The Avant-Guards Vol. 1  Cover Image
By Carly Usdin, Noah Hayes (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781684153671
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: BOOM! Box - September 3rd, 2019

As a transfer student to the Georgia O'Keeffe College for Arts and Subtle Dramatics, former sports star Charlie is struggling to find her classes, her dorm, and her place amongst a student body full of artists who seem to know exactly where they're going.


Bloom Cover Image
By Kevin Panetta, Savanna Ganucheau (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781626726413
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: First Second - January 29th, 2019

In this thoughtful and endearing gay YA romance set in a bakery, writer Panetta and artist Ganucheau concoct a delicious recipe of intricately illustrated baking scenes and blushing young love.


Bug Boys Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781984896766
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Graphic - February 11th, 2020

Join two bug friends as they learn about the science of the world around them and the meaning of friendship in this early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly!


The Cardboard Kingdom Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781524719388
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - June 5th, 2018

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Awkward, and All's Faire in Middle School, this graphic novel follows a neighborhood of kids who transform ordinary cardboard into fantastical homemade costumes as they explore conflicts with friends, family, and their own identity. 


The Crossover (Graphic Novel) (The Crossover Series) Cover Image
By Kwame Alexander, Dawud Anyabwile (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781328575494
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - September 24th, 2019

Kwame Alexander's New York Times bestseller and Newbery Medal-winning The Crossover is vividly brought to life as a graphic novel with stunning illustrations by star talent Dawud Anyabwile.


Dancing at the Pity Party Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525553021
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dial Books - April 14th, 2020

Part poignant cancer memoir and part humorous reflection on a motherless life, this debut graphic novel is extraordinarily comforting and engaging.


Dragon Hoops Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781626720794
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: First Second - March 17th, 2020

In his latest graphic novel, Dragon HoopsNew York Times bestselling author Gene Luen Yang turns the spotlight on his life, his family, and the high school where he teaches.


Go with the Flow Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781250143174
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: First Second - January 14th, 2020

High school students embark on a crash course of friendship, female empowerment, and women's health issues in Lily Williams and Karen Schneemann's graphic novel Go With the Flow.


Guts Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780545852500
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Graphix - September 17th, 2019

A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of SmileSistersDrama, and Ghosts! Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. 


Hilda and the Troll: Hilda Book 1 (Hildafolk #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781912497546
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flying Eye Books - December 1st, 2015

Hilda can never sit still for long without setting off on another adventure. She can't resist exploring her enchanting world--a place where trolls walk, crows speak, and mountains move.


Hilo Book 1: The Boy Who Crashed to Earth Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780385386173
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 2015

Take off on an action packed adventure with HILO Book 1! Dog Man meets Big Nate in this hilarious New York Times bestselling graphic novel series. 


InvestiGators Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250219954
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: First Second - February 25th, 2020

John Patrick Green's goofy graphic novel series follows the super spy alligator duo the InvestiGators as they travel through the sewers and fight the forces of evil.


Lumberjanes Vol. 1: Beware The Kitten Holy Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781608866878
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: BOOM! Box - April 7th, 2015

Five best friends spending the summer at Lumberjane scout camp defeating yetis, three-eyed wolves, and giant falcons: what's not to love?


The Mr. Wolf's Class (Mr. Wolf's Class #1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781338047684
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Graphix - June 26th, 2018

From Eisner Award-winning creator Aron Nels Steinke, a vibrant, funny new series that charmingly captures the everyday antics of a fourth-grade classroom!


Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea (A Narwhal and Jelly Book #1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781101918715
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tundra Books - October 4th, 2016

A happy-go-lucky, waffle-loving narwhal and a cynical, no-nonsense jellyfish forge an unlikely friendship and share adventures while exploring the ocean together.


New Kid Cover Image
By Jerry Craft, Jerry Craft (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062691194
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Quill Tree Books - February 5th, 2019

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft.


Nimona Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062278227
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Quill Tree Books - May 12th, 2015

Nemeses! Dragons! Science! Symbolism! All these and more await in this brilliantly subversive, sharply irreverent epic from Noelle Stevenson.


Princess Princess Ever After Cover Image
By Katie O'Neill, Katie O'Neill (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781620107140
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Oni Press - March 3rd, 2020

Available for the first time in paperback, Princess Princess Ever After is the award-winning, queer graphic novel from Katie O'Neill, the author of The Tea Dragon Society.


Roller Girl Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780803740167
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dial Books - March 10th, 2015

The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming graphic novel about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby. 


Snapdragon Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781250171115
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: First Second - February 4th, 2020

Kat Leyh's Snapdragon is a magical realist graphic novel about a young girl who befriends her town’s witch and discovers the strange magic within herself.


Stargazing Cover Image
By Jen Wang, Jen Wang (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781250183880
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: First Second - September 10th, 2019

Stargazing is a heartwarming middle-grade graphic novel in the spirit of Real Friends and El Deafo, from New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Jen Wang.


Stepping Stones (Peapod Farm #1) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781984896841
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Graphic - May 5th, 2020

This contemporary middle-grade graphic novel about family and belonging from New York Times bestselling author Lucy Knisley is a perfect read for fans of Awkward and Be Prepared.


When Stars Are Scattered Cover Image
By Victoria Jamieson, Omar Mohamed, Victoria Jamieson (Illustrator), Iman Geddy (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780525553908
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dial Books - April 14th, 2020

Heartbreak and hope exist together in this remarkable graphic novel about growing up in a refugee camp, as told by a Somali refugee to the Newbery Honor-winning creator of Roller Girl.


The Witch Boy Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338089516
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Graphix - October 31st, 2017

In thirteen-year-old Aster's family, all the girls are raised to be witches, while boys grow up to be shapeshifters. Anyone who dares cross those lines is exiled. Unfortunately for Aster, he still hasn't shifted . . . and he's still fascinated by witchery, no matter how forbidden it might be.