COVID-19 UPDATES

  1.  We are OPEN Tuesday-Sunday from 12-6 PM. We are  closed on Mondays.
  2.  Masks covering your nose and mouth are required for entry.
  3.  Our phones are open from 12-4 PM.
  4.  We offer curbside pickup from 11 AM-5 PM every day behind the store.
  5.  Please wait to receive an email letting you know that your order is ready.
  6.  Text 773-771-0099 with your name and order number when you're 10 minutes away.

Graphic Novels for Young Readers

All Together Now (Eagle Rock Series #2) Cover Image
By Hope Larson, Hope Larson (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780374313654
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - August 4th, 2020

As the Crow Flies Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781945820069
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Iron Circus Comics - November 14th, 2017

Beak & Ally #1: Unlikely Friends Cover Image
By Norm Feuti, Norm Feuti (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780063021570
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: HarperAlley - January 5th, 2021

Beetle & the Hollowbones Cover Image
By Aliza Layne, Aliza Layne (Illustrator), Kristen Acampora (Colorist), Natalie Riess (Colorist)
Unavailable from our sources
ISBN: 9781534441545
Availability: Backordered
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - August 4th, 2020

Bird & Squirrel On the Run Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780545312837
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: Graphix - August 1st, 2012

Bug Boys Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781984896766
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Random House Graphic - February 11th, 2020

Join two bug friends as they learn about the science of the world around them and the meaning of friendship in this early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly!


The Cardboard Kingdom Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781524719388
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - June 5th, 2018

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Awkward, and All's Faire in Middle School, this graphic novel follows a neighborhood of kids who transform ordinary cardboard into fantastical homemade costumes as they explore conflicts with friends, family, and their own identity. 


CatStronauts: Mission Moon Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780316307451
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 18th, 2017

It's Me. (Catwad #1) Cover Image
By Jim Benton, Jim Benton (Illustrator)
$8.99
ISBN: 9781338326024
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: Graphix - March 26th, 2019

Click (A Click Graphic Novel) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781328911124
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: Etch/HMH Books for Young Readers - January 8th, 2019

Crabapple Trouble Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781984896803
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Random House Graphic - August 11th, 2020

Dancing at the Pity Party Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525553021
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Dial Books - April 14th, 2020

Part poignant cancer memoir and part humorous reflection on a motherless life, this debut graphic novel is extraordinarily comforting and engaging.


Dinomighty! Cover Image
By Doug Paleo, Aaron Blecha (Illustrator)
$13.99
ISBN: 9780358331568
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: Etch/HMH Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 2020

Donut the Destroyer Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781338541922
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: Graphix - June 2nd, 2020

Dragon Hoops Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781626720794
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: First Second - March 17th, 2020

In his latest graphic novel, Dragon HoopsNew York Times bestselling author Gene Luen Yang turns the spotlight on his life, his family, and the high school where he teaches.


El Deafo Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781419712173
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Amulet Books - September 2nd, 2014

Guts Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780545852500
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Graphix - September 17th, 2019

A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of SmileSistersDrama, and Ghosts! Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. 


Hilda and the Troll: Hilda Book 1 (Hildafolk #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781912497546
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: Flying Eye Books - December 1st, 2015

Hilda can never sit still for long without setting off on another adventure. She can't resist exploring her enchanting world--a place where trolls walk, crows speak, and mountains move.


Hilo Book 1: The Boy Who Crashed to Earth Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780385386173
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 2015

Take off on an action packed adventure with HILO Book 1! Dog Man meets Big Nate in this hilarious New York Times bestselling graphic novel series. 


InvestiGators Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250219954
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: First Second - February 25th, 2020

John Patrick Green's goofy graphic novel series follows the super spy alligator duo the InvestiGators as they travel through the sewers and fight the forces of evil.


Lumberjanes Vol. 1: Beware The Kitten Holy Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781608866878
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: BOOM! Box - April 7th, 2015

Five best friends spending the summer at Lumberjane scout camp defeating yetis, three-eyed wolves, and giant falcons: what's not to love?


The Magic Fish Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781984851598
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Random House Graphic - October 13th, 2020

Max and the Midknights: Battle of the Bodkins (Max & The Midknights #2) Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780593125908
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - December 1st, 2020

Mr. Wolf's Class (Mr. Wolf's Class #1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781338047684
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Graphix - June 26th, 2018

From Eisner Award-winning creator Aron Nels Steinke, a vibrant, funny new series that charmingly captures the everyday antics of a fourth-grade classroom!


Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea (A Narwhal and Jelly Book #1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781101918715
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Tundra Books - October 4th, 2016

A happy-go-lucky, waffle-loving narwhal and a cynical, no-nonsense jellyfish forge an unlikely friendship and share adventures while exploring the ocean together.


New Kid Cover Image
By Jerry Craft, Jerry Craft (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062691194
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Quill Tree Books - February 5th, 2019

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft.


Nimona Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062278227
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Quill Tree Books - May 12th, 2015

Nemeses! Dragons! Science! Symbolism! All these and more await in this brilliantly subversive, sharply irreverent epic from Noelle Stevenson.


The Way Home (Owly #1) Cover Image
By Andy Runton, Andy Runton (Illustrator)
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338300659
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: Graphix - February 4th, 2020

The Princess in Black Cover Image
By Shannon Hale, Dean Hale, LeUyen Pham (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9780763678883
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Candlewick - April 14th, 2015

Princess Princess Ever After Cover Image
By K. O'Neill, K. O'Neill (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781620107140
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Oni Press - March 3rd, 2020

Available for the first time in paperback, Princess Princess Ever After is the award-winning, queer graphic novel from Katie O'Neill, the author of The Tea Dragon Society.


Roller Girl Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780803740167
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Dial Books - March 10th, 2015

The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming graphic novel about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby. 


Sanity & Tallulah Cover Image
By Molly Brooks, Molly Brooks (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781368022804
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 16th, 2018

Séance Tea Party Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781984894151
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Random House Graphic - September 15th, 2020

Snapdragon Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781250171115
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: First Second - February 4th, 2020

Kat Leyh's Snapdragon is a magical realist graphic novel about a young girl who befriends her town’s witch and discovers the strange magic within herself.


Stargazing Cover Image
By Jen Wang, Jen Wang (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781250183880
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: First Second - September 10th, 2019

Stargazing is a heartwarming middle-grade graphic novel in the spirit of Real Friends and El Deafo, from New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Jen Wang.


The Tea Dragon Society Cover Image
By K. O'Neill, K. O'Neill (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781620107379
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Oni Press - June 16th, 2020

Twins: A Graphic Novel Cover Image
By Varian Johnson, Shannon Wright (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338236132
Availability: We can order this for you!
Published: Graphix - October 6th, 2020

When Stars Are Scattered Cover Image
By Victoria Jamieson, Omar Mohamed, Victoria Jamieson (Illustrator), Iman Geddy (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780525553908
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Dial Books - April 14th, 2020

Heartbreak and hope exist together in this remarkable graphic novel about growing up in a refugee camp, as told by a Somali refugee to the Newbery Honor-winning creator of Roller Girl.


The Witch Boy Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338089516
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: Graphix - October 31st, 2017

In thirteen-year-old Aster's family, all the girls are raised to be witches, while boys grow up to be shapeshifters. Anyone who dares cross those lines is exiled. Unfortunately for Aster, he still hasn't shifted . . . and he's still fascinated by witchery, no matter how forbidden it might be.


Zita the Spacegirl Cover Image
By Ben Hatke, Ben Hatke (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781596434462
Availability: On our shelves recently
Published: First Second - February 1st, 2011